28/05/13 – Self Portrait, Not Enough Time

Lounging

 

It’s been a while since I have been able to update the blog – life has been so hectic I sometimes wish I could split myself into 3 (or more) to get everything done.  I’ve got a week off work now and then the life will get even more hectic being our “busy period” at work.  I have taken LOTS of photos recently so hopefully this week will be able to update my blog with a choice select of some of the ones I have taken.

This image is a self portrait taken in my spare room showing 3 of my hobbies, painting, playing computer games and reading (about EVIL gangsters no less).  I had loads of fun working out how to take the image and finally settled for a high up quirky angle with a wide lens (18mm). The hardest part was after when combing the images to make them look natural together due to the fact that the light subtly but noticeably changed depending on the light coming in from the window and shadows that I produced by blocking the window.

Overall though I have to say I am very happy with it!

Focal Length: 18mm

Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm

Mode: A-Mode

Aperture: f/14

Shutter Speed: 1/1.3

ISO: 400

Exposure Comp: None

Flash: None

Editing: Combining 3 images in Photoshop CS5 and changing the colour levels slightly (lowered red amount) to give it the filtered appearence

2 thoughts on “28/05/13 – Self Portrait, Not Enough Time

Leave a Reply

