28/05/13 – Coventry Cathedral

DSC_36302

 

Last week we went to see MUSE in coventry ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6KA5ABjxX_4 ) which was amazing.  The day after me and my girlfriend went wandering around coventry as we had some time to kill.  One place you have to go to in Coventry is the old ruins of the bombed cathedral, it’s pretty amazing.  Due to bad planning (and the fact we were meant to be at the zoo) I only had my 55-300mm lens on me.  I didn’t take many photos around the town to be honest but had to get a couple of snaps in the cathedral, this is my favourite one.

I tried to keep the cathedral in the Bishops hands in focus and try and blur the remainder of the image, I’m happy with the depth of field in the end.  I added some graininess in Photoshop CS5 afterwards to add to the monochrome style as it feels slightly less “clean” with that added.

 

Focal Length: 78mm

Lens: Nikkor 55-300mm AF-S

Mode: A-Mode

Aperture: f/4.5

Shutter Speed: 1/1.3

ISO: 100

Exposure Comp: -1.0EV

Flash: None

Editing: Light levels in ViewNX2, added Grain in Photoshop CS5

Leave a Reply

