06/04/2013 – An Old Castle in Newcastle

 

Newcastle Castle Uncut

 

I really am loving HDR photos at the moment, it’s a technique I am really playing around with.  Here is another image from Newcastle, this time of the castle itself.  I’ve tried to frame it on the ruins of the old wall surrounding it.  Me main problem with this image was the really grey and horrible sky.  I have tried to add a touch of blue to it but without making it look too fake (which it 100% is…..).  I think what I will do when I get some nicer weather is set myself up with a few “stock” sky images I can drop into photos where I am travelling and they look….less than ideal shall we say.

Focal Length: 28mm

Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 Stock Lens

Mode: A-Mode

Aperture: f/10

Shutter Speed: 1/80

ISO: 100

Exposure Comp: -1.0EV

Flash: None

Editing: Merge to HDR in Photoshop CS5 and alteration of sky tones.

Share this:

 

Leave a Reply

