28-03-13 Photoshop Play, Cracked Skin

Final Image


ScaryLJ

Starting Image

DSC_2688_01

So in my ongoing quest trying to learn photoshop I thought I would try something new and fun – cracked skin (and make my other half look evil in the meantime!).

There were a few issues for me doing this image, the main problems being her somewhat  *ahem* erratic hair meaning that separating the image from the background was VERY problematic, though this is something I have really improved on over the last couple of days and think I have done okay, although the slightly lighter ring around her head is irritating me immensely!  The second major problem was getting the colour levels correct as I wanted the blueish tinge whilst keeping the skin & eyes very white.  This I think I overcame quite well and am really happy with the result!

Overall I am happy with this experiment and think doing it has taught me a lot of new photoshop skills in the process.

Pic Details:

Focal Length: 35mm

Lens: Nikkor 35mm f/1.8 AF-S

Mode: A-Mode

Aperture: f/4.5

Shutter Speed: 1/60

ISO: 100

Exposure Comp: 0.0EV

Flash: Yungnao 468-II Bounced off the ceiling

Leave a Reply

