27/01/2013 – Serenely Driven

DSC_2051

 

Pictured here is my mate Shaun driving us down the motorway on our way to go Snowboarding.  I really like the image in monochrome as I like the pose and also the positioning of him in the frame.  He fills it vertically though leaving a lot of space in the rest of the frame, also due to the fact he is driving (obviously) it means that he is looking out of the frame which I often like on images.

The one thing I do not like is that I have made the same mistake I made on a photo of a star recently, the aperture is too wide open, I would really like more of the face (eg the nose) in focus. I was messing about a bit while taking the photo so wasn’t paying attention.  If I’d have been using the 18-55mm lens I wouldn’t have had this issue so is definitely something to be aware of with the Aperture size on the 35mm 1.8.

Focal Length: 35mm

Lens: 35mm 1.8 AF-S

Mode: A-Mode

Aperture: f/2

Shutter Speed: 1/200

ISO: 100

Flash: None used

Leave a Reply

