21/10/2012 – Sundew

Yesterday when the better half went to work she text me whilst en route. “There’s loads of dew covered spiders webs on Abbey Bridge if you wanna photograph. x”, frankly I was warm in bed and didn’t want to move, by the time I walked past there it had all dried up.  Come this morning and I wake up early and look out the window to see a heavy fog has descended overnight.  Haha – I’ll get you this time!!!

So out I jumped and off I ran (well walked) the whole 30 seconds to the bridge.  This is my favourite of the shots.  I really love the curveture in the web and how each drop of Dew looks so big.

Setting: Aperture Priority

Focal Length: 46mm

ISO: 400

Aperture: f/5.3

Shutter Speed: 1/30

Leave a Reply

